The finalists for the ACS Digital Disruptors Awards have been announced.

These annual awards celebrate outstanding tech talent and recognise the innovators, disruptors, leaders and emerging professionals who are making a difference in the Australian industry.

Winners will be revealed at the awards gala dinner following the ACS Reimagination Thought Leaders’ Summit 2022 at Hilton Sydney on Wednesday 23 February 2022.

In a world that has changed significantly, technology has led the charge in enabling companies and teams to grow and build in this unusual time.

Reimagination 2022 brings together industry professionals from across the country to discuss, learn and inspire Australia’s digital future in a post-COVID world.

Early bird tickets are now available for the both the summit and gala dinner.

Congratulations to the following award finalists:

Best New Tech Platform 2021

· Edfibre

· Firetrail

· Humanitix

CXO Disruptor of the Year

· Steven Rowe

· Bob Sharon

Emerging ICT Professional of the Year

· Chelsea Abel

· Dilan Jayasekara

· Siddhant Shrestha

· Timothy Sanderson

Skills Transformation of Work Teams (under 100)

· auticon

· Lyfe Languages

· Westpac Ion Team

ICT Research Project of the Year

· Onboarding Gen Z to eBay using an innovative multi-modal hypergraph model

· QUT Smart Trade Hubs

ICT Professional of the Year

· Damien Charles

· Dr Mahendra Samarawickrama

· Warren Milward

ICT Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer (Corporate)

· Community of Experts

· Complexica

· Openly

· Oqea

ICT Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer (Government)

· ACT Health Digital Solutions Division

· East Metropolitan Health Service - Data & Digital Innovation

· TAFE NSW - Explore to Enrol

· Western Australian Museum

ICT Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer (NFP/NGO)

· Australian Red Cross Data Science and Analytics Team

· Missions Connect

· Humanitix