Commercialisation adviser Sheryl Frame has picked up the prestigious ICT Professional of the Year award at the 2019 ACS Digital Disruptor Awards.

Held at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, the annual awards celebrate the achievements and talent of individual ICT professionals and group ICT skills, and service transformations across a range of key award categories.

This year, 52 finalists were nominated with 13 winners across the categories which recognised individuals, corporates, not-for-profits and start-ups for their contribution to Australia’s ICT sector.

“I am honoured and humbled,” Frame said, thanking ACS for the award.

The ACS Digital Disruptor Awards followed the 2019 Reimagination Thought Leaders’ Summit and was the final step of an intensive nine-month national awards process judged by a panel of 36 industry luminaries led by IBM’s Steve Godbee.

Among the judging panel were NSW Government’s Chief Data Scientist, Dr Ian Oppermann; iiNet founder, Michael Malone; and Global CIO of Cardno, Elena Schamp.

The Digital Disruptors Awards ceremony attracted delegates from business, government, education and research spheres, joining the festivities to celebrate the achievements and contributions of these individuals and teams.

The awards are supported by the Victorian government, AGL, GHD Digital, Vertiv, KineticIT, StartupAus and AMD.

Here is the full list of winners:

ICT Professional of the Year

Sheryl Frame

CXO Disruptor of the Year

Vinay Samuel

Best New Tech Platform

Sentient Hubs

Skills Transformation (large teams)

Edith Cowan University

Service Transformation Digital Consumer – Not for Profit

Alannah & Madeline Foundation

Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer – Government

University of Western Australia

Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer – Corporate


Skills Transformation (medium teams)

DXC Dandelion

Skills Transformation (small teams)

One Path Life UTS

Young ICT Professional of the year (Female)

Monique Alvis (Cap Gemini)

Young ICT Professional of the year (Male)

Jeremiah Mannings (Cap Gemini)

ICT Educator of the Year

Yenni Tim (UNSW)

ICT Student of the Year

Marina Geldard (University of Tasmania)